Monday 22nd May: Bubbles

Today was one of those days where I woke up more tired than I was when I went to sleep, I’m also convinced that my alarm must have gone off a few times before it actually woke me up! Once I was eventually up and ready I headed to work, it felt a bit off since I had been off sick all of last week. I’m back with a bump since I have my first full week in what has felt like a couple of months.

I had a really good day at work, I loved planning for the weeks activities, setting new goals for all of my children and doing some ‘yellow’ block painting to tie into our topic for the week of the colour yellow, among a million other things!

I had a visit from my tutor who set me some new work, caught up on where I was an gave me some idea of how to submit the work that I am currently doing. Whilst it was a fairly short visit, it was very helpful!

I eventually made it home from work, although the traffic was horrible, to find that my boyfriend had cooked a yummy tomato and mozzarella risotto which was so good. We ate our dinner outside on the new outdoor sofa and we enjoyed sitting together and relaxing after our respective busy days. I decided to do a spot of coursework and take a bath while I watched a documentary on netflix about woman who have their babies while they’re in prison. It wasn’t the best documentary I’ve ever watched but interesting none the less. I would like to try and watch more documentaries to broaden my intellect and have saved a few about veganism and food habits which I think will be super interesting.

I’ve been laying in bed with ice cream for the past half an hour finishing the documentary and my plan for the rest of the evening is to ditch the ice cream bowl, replace it with my boyfriend and watch Jane the Virgin.

Goodnight!

P.S. any advice or opinions on my blog and posts would be so gratefully appreciated. Feel free to leave your feedback as comments or email me aliceisanonymous@yahoo.co.uk

If you’re interested in further exploring my day to day life, check out my instagram where I plan to post daily. @aliceisanonymous

Leave a Reply

