May 2017

Hen Party weekend!

 

Saturday

Saturday was a good day. I woke up reasonably early to take my boyfriend to work before I packed my bags and drove to Cambridge. My sister in law to be was having her hen party so I drove to her house and then we headed to go ape. I was so nervous but once we got up there it was so much fun and I really enjoyed it! After we had finished we headed to her mums house where they had decorated and set up an afternoon tea with a pimp your prosecco bar! The afternoon involved some games and a bit of drinking, I had a great time and I think the bride to be loved it too!

Sunday

Sunday was a fairly chilled one, I had stayed at my sister in law to be’s mums house so I woke up and we had a yummy breakfast of freshly cooked rolls, fried egg, avocado, mushrooms and tomatoes. It was lovely and then we headed to my mums house to get my sister to try on her bridesmaid dress. It fit her perfectly however her shoes didn’t fit brilliantly so we went into town and got her some new shoes, while we were there we got some lunch and then we dropped my sister back at my mums house. I stayed the night at my brother house watching the princess diaries and munching on pizza and potato smilies.

dinner.jpg

Monday

When I woke up on Monday, my brother and I got ready and we went to town to pick up my boyfriend before we got some breakfast. I had a lovely breakfast with halloumi, avocado, poached egg and a side of hash browns. It was lovely! After we were finished eating we got ready for a funeral for very close family friend. Since we were all together, after the funeral we went to dinner together where I had a halloumi burger with sweet potato fries, my favourite! Tom drove us home to essex and we were both so tired that we went pretty much straight to bed.

 

breakfast

Leave a Reply

