Goodbye April, Hello May

April was a pretty busy month and I did get a fair bit done, I’m really excited to be stepping into another really exciting month in May.

I started my April at a weekend away with my old brownie pack which I wrote about here and I had a really great time. Unfortunately this fun weekend was shaded by some sad news that my boyfriends nan did pass away.

I was back at work for just a few days before I was packed and ready to head off to Disneyland Paris for 6 days! I haven’t yet gotten around to writing up my Disney posts but I’m working on it so keep your eyes peeled for that! After I came home from Disney I was excited to head back home for a weekend where I had lunch with some of my old school friends, I went to a family party and ended up going on a pretty rubbish but so funny night out with my brother and sister in law which was lovely.

chiquitos

Whilst I was home I also went out for lunch with my brother and sister in law, hang over meals are sometimes my favourite! I also had another night out with my two best friends who I haven’t seen in so long and we had a well needed catch up!

ellie and florence.jpg

I came home to some yummy easter presents and a lovely family roast dinner which was a bit different for me as Easter dinner isn’t something my family have really done throughout my life but it was a lovely chance to catch up with Tom and his family.

desert.jpg

I finally went back to work after what felt like ages being off and whilst it was a bit of a hit I was really glad to be back. It was quite nice to go back on a four day week which I finished by heading back to Cambridge at the weekend, just for the day this time, to go to a bbq at my grandparents house.

I enjoyed my day with my family and then came back to Essex to enjoy another chilled Sunday before another four day work week. I spend my Sunday cleaning and baking which was really fun as baking is one of my favourite things to do but I just never seem to have the time to do any!

My four day week at work wasn’t too bad and was sprinkled with some really funny moments and a nice shopping trip which my boyfriend surprised me with where I bought a new swimsuit and a lipstick which I chose entirely because it was called ‘rosewood.’ Any other PLL fans about? Unfortunately my day off wasn’t quite so pleasant as we had to attend my boyfriends Nans funeral which I wrote about here. I finished the month with a lovely weekend, starting with a game of outdoor laser tag for my friends birthday and finished it with a day spent with my boyfriend getting breakfast and lunch together and really enjoying each others company before it was time to begin our busy month of May.

See you soon. 

 

One thought on “Goodbye April, Hello May

Leave a Reply

