March 2017

Saturday 18th March

Today I woke up a bit later than I usually do on a weekend when my boyfriend is off. When we eventually woke up, I got ready, did my make up and curled my hair with my new hair curling tong that my brother and sister in law bought me for my birthday.

My boyfriend and I walked to the train station and we got the train to Westfield. Since we hadn’t bothered with breakfast, we decided to go straight for lunch. We went for burritos, Tom had pulled pork and I went for the veggie option which was so yummy. We did plenty of looking around the shops and we picked up a few bits and pieces. I got a Next voucher for my birthday and I wanted to get a leather jacket but when we went in, they didn’t have any jackets so I decided I would have a look online when I got home. After wandering around plenty of shops we headed to the cinema to watch the new Beauty and the Beast film.

cinema date.jpg

I loved the film, it was incredible and I honestly don’t think they could have done a better job! After the film we headed around a few more shops and then we decided to call it a day and head home. We got the train home and stopped at the chip shop to get some dinner.

chips and prosecco.jpg

We headed home and had chips for dinner and then we opened a bottle of prosecco to celebrate my boyfriends promotion. We watched some TV and then headed to bed, I started reading the Girl on the train and I’m already loving it. So far it’s really interesting but I feel like it’s going to take a turn at some point and I’m not quite sure if I’m ready for that!

Goodnight. 

One thought on “Saturday 18th March

Leave a Reply

