Top 5 Disney Films

I consider myself a big Disney fan, you may have noticed that one of my bucket list items for the year is to watch all of the disney classic movies. Obviously I have seen a bunch of the films so I decided I would write up a list of my top 5 Disney films, in no particular order! 

1. Alice in wonderland

The first Disney film that I had to include on this list is Alice in wonderland, I wasn’t named after Alice as so many people have suggested. I do however, sometimes wish I was! Theres something about Alice in wonderland that I really love. Whether its the magic, the fact she never stays one size for too long or the talking animals, theres something there. It probably helps that this was one of the first books I read and I have continued to read and love the book for as long as I can remember.

2. Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the beast is one of the most magical disney films that I have ever seen. During one of my very early trips to Disneyland I begged my mum to buy me a belle dress and instead, when we came home, she made me the most beautiful belle dress! I wore it pretty much every opportunity that I could after that! Since this I have always loved beauty and the beast but I didn’t remember actually seeing the film up until a couple of years ago when I went back to Disneyland on a coach trip and they played it and it really rekindled my love for the film!

3. The lion king

The lion king is another one of those films that I didn’t ever remember seeing until I went to a Jack Whitehall live show where he talked a lot about the Lion King and I decided that I ought to watch it so my brother and I drove about an hour away to pick up a copy of the film! We watched it and oh my gosh it was brilliant. Since then I have been to see the west end production of the Lion King and it was amazing!

4. Frozen

Frozen was such a pivotal film for me, I’ve always been the biggest Disney fan, but for age I wasn’t really into the movies. I really didn’t enjoy animated movies which so many of Disney’s movies are. When Frozen came out my little sister bought the movie and wanted me to watch it with her, I decided to give it a shot and we watched it. It was amazing! After watching, and loving, Frozen it opened up my mind and I got more into the Disney films and now I can’t believe there was ever a time where I wasn’t interested!

5. Cinderella

Cinderella is one of the most classic films in my mind and its just so magical! I’ve never met someone who doesn’t love Cinderella. I love the happy ending, the magical transition and the beautiful shoes and dresses! I know a lot of people aren’t, but I’m also a massive fan of all of the different versions of the story, particularly the ones with Hillary Duff and Selena Gomez!

What is your favourite Disney film? Let me know! 

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-13-50-05

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Disney Films

  1. Beauty and the Beast was the first on the list until I watched Brave. Firstly, I love Merida’s hair (a respite from successive blondes) and then comes her accent. It would be nice to turn my mum into a bear for a day too😉. And I especially love her fighting to win her own hand in marriage.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

