February 2017

February 26th 2017

Today wasn’t a lot different from yesterday, except I was a little more productive. We woke up and watched an episode of ‘a series of unfortunate events’ on Netflix, I’ve been eying it up for a little while and since we finished our last series last night I figured we might as well give it a go. I really like the way it’s set out and produced and I can’t wait to get more into it. I know that I read the books when I was younger as I borrowed them all from the library, I remember going in at least once or twice a week to borrow as many as I was allowed and then returning and replacing them sometimes on the same day, but I can’t remember the story completely. I wish I still had the time to sit and fall into a book like I used to.

I wrote up my posts from Friday and Saturday since I hadn’t had chance to write them on the day. I took some photos as I like to take my date photos in advance – I barely have time to write my posts on the day let alone do the photos on the day as well! My boyfriend and I had lunch and watched some of the Michalaks vlogs – I cannot believe their latest news and I am so excited for them to start their next chapter. We decided to do some coursework – both of us have piles of the stuff just waiting to get done – and then we cuddled up to watch 50 shades of grey since its on Netflix now. While we were watching it my boyfriend was playing with my camera and he took some pretty cute photos.

watching a movie together.jpg

After the movie it was time for more photos for me, I photographed and wrote up a gift guide post which is scheduled for Tuesday. I wanted to put it up today but it gives away some pretty big clues as to what I’ve got my boyfriend for his birthday so I figured I’d hold out rather than ruin the surprise!

I also made a twitter and Facebook page today so if you’re interested in checking that out along with my Instagram, I’d love to see you over there!

vegetarian-roast

2 x large sweet potatoes
1 x pack of baby corn
1 x pack of preprepared broccoli and cauliflower
1/2 box of stuffing mix
4 x carrots
1 x courgette
Vegetable gravy
2 tbsp maple syrup
Vegetable oil
Mixed herbs

First I peeled and chopped the carrots and courgette and put them onto a baking tray covered with a dribble of oil. These went into the oven for 10 minutes on the top shelf. Whilst in the oven, I poured half a box of stuffing mix into a jug and mixed with water according to the packet instructions. I sliced 2 large sweet potatoes into 1-2cm thick slices and placed on a stone tray and covered them with oil and mixed herbs. After the carrot and courgette had been in the oven for 10 minutes I took them out and used an ice cream scoop to add stuffing balls to the tray. I dribbled maple syrup over the carrots and returned them to the oven on the bottom shelf. I put the sweet potato slices on the top shelf of the oven and cooked everything for a further 25 minutes. After putting everything in the oven I put the baby corn, broccoli and cauliflower in a large saucepan covered with water over a low heat for 25 minutes. After 25 minutes I made gravy according to the packet instructions and served everything onto a plate.

I really enjoyed the dinner and despite the lack of meat I honestly didn’t feel that I was missing anything. I was planning to make Yorkshire puddings but our eggs had gone off so I gave those a miss but I think it may have been too much anyway!

After dinner and washing up I’ve been writing this post and a couple of others which are in the pipeline. Keep your eyes peeled for a few more travel posts to come! Goodnight.

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-13-50-05

Leave a Reply

