February 2017

February 20th 2017

I woke up today to the most frustrating sound – the hair dryer! I don’t know what it is, but when I am in bed and I hear my boyfriend drying his hair I am genuinely so enraged that I could scream, and I regularly do!

I said goodbye to my boyfriend as he had work and I went back to sleep for a little bit. When I woke up, again, I started by scrolling through the usual social medias and then planning dinners for the week. I took some blog photos and changed the bed sheets and then I got ready to go out. I had to move my car so my boyfriends mum could get out and then I put some washing on before heading out. I scoured the charity shops in town to find a blue dress for my Alice in Wonderland costume and I was semi successful. I found a dress, its not the perfect shade of blue but it will do! I have also ordered all my accessories – I’m so excited, fancy dress is like my biggest guilty pleasure! Whilst I was in town I popped into pound land and I found the cutest easter fairy lights and also picked up a mini black board to play around with in photos.

easter-lights

Once I had got everything I needed I headed to lidl and did my food shopping. I drove home  and unpacked the shopping, something which always makes me feel weirdly grown up – I can assure you I’m not. 

I made myself some lunch and took a few more blog photos. I caught up on youtube and did some pack holiday planning and before I knew it, it was time to get started on dinner. My boyfriend rang me to catch up before he went out for dinner and I got started on cooking Moroccan mushrooms with couscous. I wasn’t convinced as to how nice it would be but it was actually really nice and I enjoyed it. I did a bit more pack holiday planning before my boyfriend got home. Now I’m writing this post, relaxing with a peppermint tea and I can’t wait to snuggle up in bed! Good night. 

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-13-50-05

Leave a Reply

