February 13th 2017

Monday, something about just knowing it’s Monday gives you that horrible Monday feeling. Fortunately today I didn’t get that, it may have something to do with having tomorrow off! Even though I’m on the late shift this week, I woke up when my boyfriend got up so it meant I had a super chilled and slow start to the day. I woke up and had a shower and then I made my breakfast which I ate while I caught up on pinterest, sorted my to do list and tried to do a little bit of blog planning.

Once I got to work I had a pretty pleasant day. I’ve been feeling super tired so I was a little bit quiet and reserved today but I still had a lovely day and enjoyed everything that I did. I had a visit from my level 3 tutor, she finished everything that she needed to do with me pretty early so it meant that I got chance to do some coursework before I had to go back to work. My tattoo that I got yesterday is still super swollen and bruised so it’s pretty sore and every time I picked up one of the babies I soon remembered it was there! I finished listening to my audio book yesterday so until my audible account renews for my next book next month I have been listening to some podcasts. Today I listened to one of the newest episodes of the What Say You podcast which I like.

After work I came home to find my boyfriend had already started dinner – YES! So I quickly dropped my stuff upstairs and helped him finish off dinner. We made stuffed peppers, I usually just stuff them with a pack of rice and cheese but I had some left over pasta sauce from yesterdays lasagne so I mixed that in and it was so nice! After dinner, my boyfriend had a Skype meeting with his university so I sat in bed and caught up on my emails and now I’m writing this post.

I would wait until later to post this but I am so tired and I’m honestly not sure how much longer I am going to make it! My plans for the rest of the evening consist of more blogging, eating a cupcake which my boyfriend bought me for valentines day and watching Netflix.

valentines-day-treat

I don’t know if anyone has noticed but I have changed up my photos and such, a little bit because I want to make this blog look the best that I can. If you have any tips or opinions on how I can improve it let me know or if you just want to let me know what you think of how I’m doing so far, I would love to hear from you in either the comments or send me an email via the contact page!

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-13-50-05

Leave a Reply

